Like Us on FacebookTo encourage teams to participate in as many Arizona NSA sponsored tournaments, the Arizona NSA committee has decided to implement a points system based on participation in Arizona NSA tournaments.

Points will be awarded based on the following criteria.

In addition, teams that participate in championship games will be awarded additional points:

I.E. Champions will be awarded 10 points for the win and another 10 points for the championship for a total of 20 points.

The runner-up will be awarded 5 points for the loss and another 5 points for being the runner-up for a total of 10 points.

At the end of the year (July) the team that has accumulated the most amount of points will be given the “Arizona Cup”. In addition, the winning team will be given free entry into the tournament of their choice for the next year, however this free entry is not applicable for the World Series.


Each age division will be awarded a champion. If your team moves up to a higher division during the year, your points will be carried over into the new division.